Collaboration Award Winners fight industry to keep a clean environment
Mark your calendar for September 22 at 5pm, that’s when the 2022 Community Shares of Wisconsin “Change-Makers” award ceremony will be held. Today, Jan talks with the “Collaboration Award Winner” recipients, which include Alison Werner from the Wisconsin River Alliance, Hannah Mortensen of the Wisconsin Environmental Health Network, and Tony Wilkin Gibart of Midwest Environmental Advocates. These three groups, along with Citizens for a Clean Wausau, Clean Water Advocates of NE WI worked together against the Wisconsin Manufacturers and Commerce, who were trying to undermine the DNR’s “Spills Law”, which requires companies who are responsible for hazardous spills to clean those spills...


- - Volume: 10 - WEEK: 38 Date: 9/12/2022 8:57:41 AM -